Henry Hawson named in Will of James Cross from Newfoundland

Extract from the Will of James Cross from Newfoundland Will books volume 1 pages 76 & 77 probate year 1829. In the Estate of James Cross deceased.

(Source: the Newfoundland’s Grand Banks Site)

Saint John’s Nfld 17th Decr 1828. My dear Friends George Lilly and Henry Hawson, As I am about to embark for Britain and as more or less danger attends crossing the Atlantic, I think it right before I sail to express my wishes as to the disposal of my property in the event of my not returning again to this Island.

… 

I beg Mr. Hawson’s acceptance of a Bedstead (now in the S. side store) with the curtains (Blue) belonging to it, and Mr. Lilly’s acceptance of the Bedstead and Curtains in his house belonging to me.

I remain my dear Friends Affectionately yours James Cross.

Certified Correct
D. M. Browning
Registrar

(There may be errors in these transcriptions.)

About eirenehogan

Writer.
This entry was posted in Documents, Henry Hawson, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

